Opposing Force/Blue Shift with NGHL

Hi!

I’m new to all this stuff and I’m trying to get bunnymod to work with opposing force and blue shift.

I use the NGHL client and it works perfectly with original HL. Is there an easy step by step guide how you get Blue Shift and Opposing Force to work with NGHL and have bunnymod?

I’ve tried to follow “http://wiki.sourceruns.org/wiki/Half-Life_Expansions_on_NGHL” but I dont understand “Copy the built in DemoPlayer.ddl into the half-life folder”. Which built in demoplayer?

The notes at the bottom of the page worked to get Opposing force to work with NGHL but I don’t think bunnymod pro works? Do I have to use BunnyModXT?

Also, these CGF files, where do I put them? :S I can’t find any other CGF files to replace with them.

Sorry that I’m all confused, I’d love to get the expansions to work with NGHL and bunnymod.

Thanks for any help.

Half-Life basics, tutorials, downloads - Helpdesk, ask questions here

That article is a little outdated, Bunnymod XT now no longer requires you to replace a DLL, it just injects into the game.

Get it here (make sure to check the instructions on the page): https://github.com/YaLTeR/BunnymodXT-Injector/releases

Bunnymod Pro won’t work properly with Opposing Force, you need to use Bunnymod XT. You should be able to use Bunnymod Pro in Blue Shift however.

You need to extract the stuff inside the GCF into a folder called ‘gearbox’ in your Half-Life directory using GCFScape.

Thank you for the help! got blue shift to work :slight_smile:

Do you know how to get speedometer to show? I’ve tried “hud_speedometer 1” but nothing happens. I’ve even tried it with normal Half-Life but the speedometer wont show up until I get the suit and since i dont have a suit in blue shift/opposing force it never shows. Do bunnymodXT even have a speedometer?

Also, do I have to turn off bunnymod Pro when i inject bunnymodXT?

Bunnymod XT dont have a speedometer