Author Topic: Half-Life basics, tutorials, downloads - Helpdesk, ask questions here.  (Read 115086 times)

˙executλble

  • SourceRuns Gold member
  • SourceRuns Admin
  • Spammer Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1163
  • Karma: +97/-3
  • pls unban
    • YouTube
Re: Half-Life basics, tutorials, downloads - Helpdesk, ask questions here.
« Reply #885 on: September 13, 2016, 14:28:48 »
me too please
My YouTube
[14:06:47] quad: we all know exe is the best runner in here
[18:36:25] quad: nabs
[23:56:02] quad: exe will do you easily

kz_frew

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Half-Life basics, tutorials, downloads - Helpdesk, ask questions here.
« Reply #886 on: November 14, 2016, 17:50:57 »
Hello, I've done some searching and I haven't been able to find a solution to my problem.

Using GoldSrc Package 1.33, Half-Life (WON) batch launcher, with Bunnymod XT injection.

Game sometimes closes upon picking things up... medkit, battery, ammo, weapons. A bit of google tells me it might be my suitvolume set too high, but that's at zero. Another thread mentioned using D3D instead of OpenGL, but that option is not available to me in the game.

Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks

lundqvist

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Half-Life basics, tutorials, downloads - Helpdesk, ask questions here.
« Reply #887 on: November 29, 2017, 17:57:36 »
Ask questions here, rather than PM, thanks.

Code: (demo record and pause alias) [Select]
//LOAD
bind v "reset;pause1;load 3"

//STOP
bind e stopp

alias pause1 "host_framerate 0.000000001;sensitivity 0;bind mouse2 pause0"
alias pause0 "record temp;host_framerate 0;sensitivity 1;bind mouse2 +attack2" //SENS&BINDs
alias stopp "fps_max 100;pausable 1;sensitivity 0;pause;w4;stop;pause1;bind mouse2 pause0"


Either does this not work for me, or i am too stupid to get its usage. Can somebody please explain to me, what should be happening / what the aliases should exactly do?

I was expecting a script which Pauses on e and resumes by clicking mouse2, but that not how it works for me.

Running NGHL with RCD and BunnymodXT

Thanks in Advance.

edit: up to the point where the crowbar is picked up first i got no crosshair. any way to fix this?

« Last Edit: November 30, 2017, 02:36:50 by lundqvist »